VTech is an award winning electronic learning toys company

Firmware Upgrade Reminder - InnoTab Max/Storio Max Users

warranty policy

Limited Warranty

VTech Technologies Canada Ltd. Electronic Learning Product Warranty

In addition to the purchase terms set forth in the agreement between you and the applicable credit card company and/or your banking institution and the Limited Warranty that accompanies products you purchase on this web site ("Web site"), the following are the terms of sale ("Terms of Sale") under which VTech Technologies Canada Ltd. ("VTech") offers to sell products featured on this web site. By accepting delivery of products ordered from this web site, you agree to be bound by these Terms of Sale.

VTech Technologies Canada Ltd. ("VTech") warrants, to the original purchaser only, the material and workmanship of the electronic learning product for 90 days from the date of purchase. VTech warrants that the product is free from defect, pursuant to the following terms and conditions, when installed and used normally and in accordance with operation instructions. VTech will replace, without charge, any product which fails due to a defect in material or workmanship within that time period.

This warranty is limited and does not apply to loss or damage which is the result of accident, misuse, or negligence. This limited warranty extends only to the Consumer for Products purchased and used in Canada. All other warranties expressed, implied, or statutory, including warranties of fitness for a particular purpose, are limited to the time period listed and are otherwise excluded from this warranty. The foregoing shall be the sole and exclusive remedy of any person, whether in contract, tort or otherwise, and VTech shall not be liable for any incidental or consequential damage or commercial loss, nor for any other loss or damages. Some provinces do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above may not apply to you. No person is authorized to extend the time.

In no event shall VTech be liable for any indirect, special, incidental, consequential, or similar damages (including, but not limited to lost profits or revenue, inability to use the product, or other associated equipment, the cost of substitute equipment, and claims by third parties) resulting from the use of this product. Some provinces do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.

Other limitations

This warranty is the complete and exclusive agreement between you and VTech. It supersedes all other written or oral communications related to this product. VTech provides no other warranties for this product. The warranty exclusively describes all of VTech's responsibilities regarding the product.

There are no other expressed warranties. No one is authorized to make modifications to this warranty and you should not rely on any such modification. Rights: This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you also have other rights, which vary from province to province. Limitations: Implied warranties, including those of fitness for a particular purpose and merchantability (an unwritten warranty that the product is fit for ordinary use) are limited to 90 days from date of purchase. Some provinces do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitation may not apply to you.

How long is the limited warranty period?
Electronic Learning Products

The limited warranty period for the electronic learning product extends for THREE (3) MONTHS (90 days) from date of purchase. This limited warranty also applies to in-warranty replacement Products for a period of either (a) 30 days from the date the replacement Product is shipped or (b) the time remaining on the original 90 days limited warranty, whichever is greater.

Accessories (cartridges, adapters and controllers)

The limited warranty period for the accessory products extends for THREE (3) MONTHS (90 days) from date of purchase.

What is not covered by this limited warranty?

This limited warranty does not cover:

  1. Product that has been subjected to misuse, accident, shipping or other physical damage, improper installation, abnormal operation or handling, neglect, inundation, fire, water or other liquid intrusion; or
  2. Product that has been damaged due to repair, alteration or modification by anyone other than an authorized service representative of VTech; or
  3. Product to the extent that the problem experienced is caused by signal conditions, network reliability or cable or antenna systems; or
  4. Product to the extent that the problem is caused by use with non-VTech electrical accessories; or
  5. Product whose warranty/quality stickers, Product serial numbers plates or electronic serial numbers have been removed, altered or rendered illegible; or
  6. Product purchased, used, serviced, or shipped for repair from outside Canada, or used for commercial or institutional purposes (including but not limited to Products used for rental purposes); or
  7. Product returned without valid proof of purchase (see 2 below); or
  8. Charges for installation or set up, adjustment of customer controls, and installation or repair of systems outside the unit.
What will VTech do if the Product is not free from defects in materials and workmanship during the limited warranty period?

VTech will replace the product with a new product of the same or similar design. VTech will return the replacement products to you in working condition. VTech will retain defective parts, modules, or equipment. Replacement of Product, at VTech's option, is your exclusive remedy. You should expect the repair or replacement to take approximately 30 days.

If VTech finds a product to be misused or damaged we will return the product, pre paid, to you within 30 days.

In Warranty Replacement
How do I get warranty service?
  • To obtain warranty service in Canada, call 1-877-352-8697 to receive a RA no. (return authorization number) and instructions regarding where to return the Product. Before calling for service, please check the user's manual. A check of the Product controls and features may save you a service call.
  • Ensure that the RA no. is noted on the outside of the package and the package is wrapped securely.
  • Except as provided by applicable law, you assume the risk of loss or damage during transit and transportation and are responsible for delivery or handling charges incurred in the transport of Product(s) to the service location.
  • For your protection, we recommend that you use a traceable and insurable form of mail/courier. VTech will return replaced products under this limited warranty to you, transportation, delivery or handling charges prepaid. VTech assumes no risk for damage or loss of the Product in transit.
  • If the Product failure is not covered by this limited warranty, or proof of purchase does not meet the terms of this limited warranty, VTech will notify you and will request that you authorize the cost of replacement and return shipping costs for the product.

Important—VTech assumes no responsibility for units sent without prior Return Authorization Number (RA).

How do I receive a RA no.?

After the troubleshooting process, if your product is found to be defective, you may call VTech Canada Customer Service to obtain a Return Authorization Number (RA) at 1-877-352-8697 or you may email your request to toys@vtechcanada.com.

What must I return with the Product to get warranty service?

Return the following to obtain warranty service:

  1. Return the entire original package, contents and complete product (refer to the user's manual for a detailed list) in a box including user's manual. Do not send in other accessories you may have purchased or obtained separately (e.g. controllers, cartridges, etc.).
  2. Include a photocopy of your "valid proof of purchase" (sales receipt) identifying the product purchased and the date of the purchase (keep a copy for your records).
  3. Provide your name, complete and correct mailing address and a telephone number where you can be reached. Include a letter with a description of the malfunction or difficulty.
  4. The RA no. should be clearly noted on the outside of the package and in the letter detailing the problem.
Where do I return my VTech product for Warranty?

For Canadian returns, please send the package to the following address:

VTECH TECHNOLOGIES CANADA LTD.
12111 Jacobson Way
RICHMOND, BC
V6W 1L5
ATTN: Customer Service RA no. ######

Please securely package your product using appropriate packing material to ensure a safe return. For your protection, we recommend that you use a traceable and insurable form of mail/courier for shipment.

Once your product is received at our Returns Center, with all the necessary information, a replacement model of the same or similar design will be delivered to you within 30 calendar days.

The replacement electronic learning product will carry a 90-day warranty from the replacement date or the time remaining on the original 90 day limited warranty; whichever is longer.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Your product will be returned to you if a copy of your sales receipt is not included with the product.
What is my Proof of Purchase?
Proof of Purchase

When purchasing through VTech, your packing slip sent with your shipment serves as a receipt. If you purchased your VTech product(s) through an authorized VTech dealer, their receipt serves as your proof of purchase.

Can I return my VTech product to the retail store for in warranty exchange?
Retail Location in Warranty Replacement Process

Most of our big box retail stores offer a 30 day over the counter warranty. Products purchased through a retail location can be returned for exchange within the retailer's return/exchange period. You must refer to your original receipt for exchange/warranty information before returning the product and you must provide the original receipt at the time of exchange.

You may return a VTech product for an in warranty exchange if you answer "YES" to the following 3 questions.

  1. Do you have the original receipt?
  2. Did you purchase the product within 30 days at a retail location? (The product can not be exchanged at a different retail location or if you purchased the product on-line, points/rewards program, a payment plan or if you received the product by mail).
  3. Does the retail location have the same model available (currently in stock)?

IMPORTANT: VTech's 90 day warranty is from the original date of purchase. You do not receive another 90 day warranty from the in warranty replacement date either from the retail store or from the VTech Returns Center. There are a few exceptions (listed below) to this over the counter product replacement rule. You will need to send their defective product to our VTech Canada Returns Centre (using the RMA process) to be replaced under warranty if:

  • You do not have the original receipt but you are still within the 90 day warranty.
  • The product was purchased at your local retail toy store and the product needs replacement after the initial 30 days of purchase but within the 90 day manufacture's warranty period.

  • IMPORTANT NOTE: VTech is responsible to replace products under the 90 day warranty if we find the product to be defective. If we find that the product was purchased by the dealer more than 6 months ago, we will return the product to you (shipping pre-paid).

  • The product was purchased on-line, points/rewards program, or if you received the product by mail (promotion).
  • The product is a discontinued model and the retail location does not have stock.

If you have answered to yes to any of the previous five questions, you must return the product to our VTech Returns Centre using the RMA PROCESS.

Out-of-warranty Products
My VTech product is out of warranty, what do I do?

If your VTech product is outside of the manufacturer's warranty and you do not have an extended warranty/protection plan or are outside of the extended warranty/protection plan period, please call 1-877-352-8697 for more information on the Loyalty Price Discount Program.

You may also visit the web store for promotions and dealer information.

Refunds/Credits
I purchased a VTech product and I would like a refund, what do I do?
For products purchased directly from the Canadian web store.

Web store orders are subject to ALL SALES FINAL.
IMPORTANT: Refunds are not available for web store purchases after the order has been shipped. Please refer to Terms of Sales for more information.

For products purchased directly from VTech Call Center

Your satisfaction with our product is guaranteed. If for any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, just return it within 30 days of receipt of shipment. Any item returned must be in its original condition and in its original packaging with the proof of purchase. A refund will be applied to your original purchase credit card for the price of the item(s) returned that meets these conditions. (Shipping charges are Non-Refundable; Restocking fee may also apply)

Credits are only applicable within the first 30 days on purchases made through the VTech Consumer Sales and Service Center.

Once the product(s) are received at our VTech Canada Returns Center, the credit reimbursement will be applied within 5 business days.

Instructions on returning product(s):

Before returning your item(s), you must call VTech Customer Service to obtain a Return Authorization Number (RA).

In Canada: 1-877-352-8697

Please ensure to note the RA on the outside of the package with your return and wrap the package securely. For your protection, we recommend that you use a traceable and insurable form of mail/courier for shipment.

For Canadian returns, please send the package to the following address:

VTECH TECHNOLOGIES CANADA LTD.
12111 Jacobson Way
RICHMOND, BC
V6W 1L5
ATTN: Customer Service RA no. ######
I purchased a VTech product from an Authorized Retail Store and I would like a refund, what do I do?

Products purchased through a retail location can be returned for a credit within the retailer's refund period. Check with the retail location or on your receipt (proof of purchase) for more details.

Missing, Lost or Damaged Parts
I have received a VTech product and I am missing a part, what do I do?
Missing VTech parts

If you have purchased a VTech product from an authorized retail location or if you have just received the product in the mail and you are missing a battery cover, manual, etc, you do not need to return the VTech product. VTech can take your order by telephone or by mail.

You may process an order for a missing part by contacting VTech customer support at 1-877-352-8697. The service agent will ask for your name and postal code to start a profile. Please note that you will need your original sales receipt for reference when you call.

If you do not wish to call the customer support number but you still require the missing part, you may mail a letter requesting the part to VTech at

ATTN: PARTS DEPTARTMENT
VTECH TECHNOLOGIES CANADA LTD.
12111 Jacobson Way
RICHMOND, BC
V6W 1L5
What should I include with the letter?
  1. Your full name, mailing address and telephone number.
  2. The Product Name and UPC Bar Code of the VTech product.
  3. The description of the missing part.
  4. A photocopy of the original receipt (proof of purchase).

VTech will ship the missing part via Canada Post ground service.
Total shipping time from receipt of a completed order is 30 calendar days.

I have lost or damaged a VTech part, what do I do?

Lost or damaged VTech parts. You will not be charged for the lost or damaged part, however a shipping and handling charge of $12.00 will apply to send the parcel.

You may process an order for the lost or damaged part by contacting VTech customer support at 1-877-352-8697. The service agent will ask for your name and postal code to start a profile. Please note that you will need your original sales receipt for reference when you call.

We no longer accept personal cheques for missing parts. You must call 1-877-352-8697 to place an order by telephone.

All part orders will be shipped by Canada Post (ground service), delivery within 30 days.

VTech Canada | Jeux et Jouets Educatifs pour enfants, console de jeu educative, jouets d'eveil

Rappel de mise à jour du microprogramme - Utilisateurs InnoTab Max/Studio Max

warranty policy

Garantie limitée

VTech Technologies Canada Ltd. Garantie sur les produits d'apprentissage électronique

En plus des conditions d'achat énoncées dans l'entente entre vous et la compagnie de carte de crédit applicable et/ou votre institution bancaire et la garantie limitée qui accompagne les produits que vous achetez sur ce site Web ("site Web"), voici les conditions de vente ("conditions de vente") en vertu desquelles VTech Technologies Canada Ltd. ("VTech") offre de vendre les produits présentés sur ce site Web. En acceptant la livraison des produits commandés sur ce site Web, vous acceptez d'être lié par les présentes conditions de vente.

VTech Technologies Canada Ltd. ("VTech") garantit, à l'acheteur original seulement, le matériel et la fabrication du produit d'apprentissage électronique pendant 90 jours à compter de la date d'achat. VTech garantit que le produit est exempt de défauts, conformément aux termes et conditions suivantes, lorsqu'il est installé et utilisé normalement et conformément aux instructions de fonctionnement. VTech remplacera, sans frais, tout produit défectueux en raison d'un défaut de matériau ou de fabrication dans ce délai.

Cette garantie est limitée et ne s'applique pas aux pertes ou dommages résultant d'un accident, d'une mauvaise utilisation ou d'une négligence. Cette garantie limitée ne s'applique qu'au consommateur pour les produits achetés et utilisés au Canada. Toutes les autres garanties expresses, implicites ou légales, y compris les garanties d'adéquation à un usage particulier, sont limitées à la période de temps indiquée et sont autrement exclues de cette garantie. Ce qui précède constitue le seul et unique recours de toute personne, qu'il s'agisse d'un contrat, d'un délit civil ou autre, et VTech ne peut être tenu responsable de tout dommage accessoire ou consécutif ou perte commerciale, ni de toute autre perte ou dommage. Certaines provinces ne permettent pas de limiter la durée d'une garantie implicite, ou l'exclusion ou la limitation des dommages accessoires ou consécutifs, de sorte que ce qui précède peut ne pas s'appliquer à vous. Personne n'est autorisé à prolonger le délai.

En aucun cas, VTech ne peut être tenu responsable des dommages indirects, spéciaux, accessoires, consécutifs ou similaires (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, la perte de profits ou de revenus, l'incapacité d'utiliser le produit ou tout autre équipement associé, le coût de l'équipement de remplacement et les réclamations de tiers) résultant de l'utilisation de ce produit. Certaines provinces n'autorisent pas l'exclusion ou la limitation des dommages accessoires ou consécutifs, de sorte que la limitation ou l'exclusion ci-dessus peut ne pas s'appliquer à vous.

Autres limitations

Cette garantie est l'entente complète et exclusive entre vous et VTech. Il remplace toutes les autres communications écrites ou orales liées à ce produit. VTech ne fournit aucune autre garantie pour ce produit. La garantie décrit exclusivement toutes les responsabilités de VTech concernant le produit.

Il n'y a pas d'autres garanties expresses. Personne n'est autorisé à apporter des modifications à la présente garantie et vous ne devez pas vous fier à de telles modifications. Droits : Cette garantie vous donne des droits légaux spécifiques, et vous avez également d'autres droits, qui varient d'une province à l'autre. Limitations : Les garanties implicites, y compris celles d'adéquation à un usage particulier et de qualité marchande (une garantie non écrite que le produit est adapté à un usage ordinaire) sont limitées à 90 jours à compter de la date d'achat. Certaines provinces n'autorisent pas de limites quant à la durée d'une garantie implicite, de sorte que la limitation ci-dessus peut ne pas s'appliquer à vous.

Quelle est la durée de la garantie limitée?

Produits d'apprentissage électronique

La période de garantie limitée pour le produit d'apprentissage électronique s'étend sur TROIS (3) MOIS (90 jours) à compter de la date d'achat. Cette garantie limitée s'applique également aux produits de remplacement sous garantie pour une période de (a) 30 jours à compter de la date d'expédition du produit de remplacement ou (b) le temps restant sur la garantie limitée initiale de 90 jours, selon le plus élevé des deux.

Accessoires (cartouches, adaptateurs et contrôleurs)

La période de garantie limitée pour les produits accessoires s'étend sur TROIS (3) MOIS (90 jours) à compter de la date d'achat.

Qu'est-ce qui n'est pas couvert par cette garantie limitée?

Cette garantie limitée ne couvre pas :

1.       Un produit ayant fait l'objet d'une mauvaise utilisation, d'un accident, d'une expédition ou d'autres dommages physiques, d'une installation inadéquate, d'un fonctionnement ou d'une manipulation anormale, d'une négligence, d'une inondation, d'un incendie, d'un incendie, de l'eau ou d'une autre intrusion de liquide ; ou

2.       Un produit qui a été endommagé en raison d'une réparation, d'une altération ou d'une modification par une personne autre qu'un représentant de service autorisé de VTech ; ou

3.       Un produit dans la mesure où le problème rencontré est causé par les conditions du signal, la fiabilité du réseau ou les systèmes de câbles ou d'antennes ; ou

4.       Un produit dans la mesure où le problème est causé par l'utilisation d'accessoires électriques non-VTech ; ou

5.       Un produit dont les autocollants de garantie/qualité, les plaques de numéros de série du produit ou les numéros de série électroniques ont été retirés, modifiés ou rendus illisibles ; ou

6.       Un produit acheté, utilisé, entretenu ou expédié pour réparation à l'extérieur du Canada, ou utilisé à des fins commerciales ou institutionnelles (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les produits utilisés à des fins de location) ; ou

7.       Un produit retourné sans preuve d'achat valide (voir 2 ci-dessous) ; ou

8.       Les frais d'installation ou d'installation, l'ajustement des commandes du client et l'installation ou la réparation des systèmes à l'extérieur de l'unité.

Que fera VTech si le produit n'est pas exempt de défauts de matériaux et de fabrication pendant la période de garantie limitée?

VTech remplacera le produit par un nouveau produit de conception identique ou similaire. VTech vous retournera les produits de remplacement en état de fonctionnement. VTech conservera les pièces, modules ou équipements défectueux. Le remplacement du produit, au choix de VTech, est votre recours exclusif. Vous devriez vous attendre à ce que la réparation ou le remplacement prenne environ 30 jours.

Si VTech découvre qu'un produit a été mal utilisé ou endommagé, nous vous retournerons le produit, pré-payé, dans un délai de 30 jours.


Remplacement au titre de la garantie

Comment puis-je obtenir le service de garantie?

          Pour obtenir un service de garantie au Canada, composez le 1-877-352-8697 pour recevoir un numéro d'AR. (numéro d'autorisation de retour) et les instructions concernant l'endroit où retourner le produit. Avant d'appeler le service après-vente, veuillez consulter le guide d’utilisation. Une vérification des contrôles et des caractéristiques du produit peut vous épargner un appel de service.

          Assurez-vous que le numéro de l'AR est inscrit à l'extérieur de l'emballage et que l'emballage est bien emballé.

          Sauf dans les cas prévus par la loi applicable, vous assumez le risque de perte ou de dommages pendant le transport et le transport et vous êtes responsable des frais de livraison ou de manutention encourus pour le transport des produits jusqu'au lieu de service.

          Pour votre protection, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser une forme traçable et assurable de courrier ou de messagerie. VTech vous retournera les produits remplacés dans le cadre de cette garantie limitée, les frais de transport, de livraison ou de manutention prépayés. VTech n'assume aucun risque de dommages ou de perte du produit pendant le transport.

          Si la défaillance du produit n'est pas couverte par la présente garantie limitée ou si la preuve d'achat ne respecte pas les conditions de la présente garantie limitée, VTech vous en avisera et vous demandera d'autoriser les frais de remplacement et de retour du produit.

Important—VTech n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les unités envoyées sans numéro d'autorisation de retour (RA).

Comment puis-je recevoir un numé ro de RA?

Après le processus de dépannage, si votre produit s'avère défectueux, vous pouvez appeler le service à la clientèle de VTech Canada pour obtenir un numéro d'autorisation de retour (RA) au 1-877-352-8697 ou vous pouvez envoyer votre demande par courriel à toys@vtechcanada.com.

Que dois-je retourner avec le produit pour obtenir le service de garantie?

Retournez ce qui suit pour obtenir le service de garantie :

1.       Retournez l'emballage d'origine, le contenu et le produit complet (voir le guide d’utilisation pour une liste détaillée) dans une boîte incluant le guide d’utilisation. N'envoyez pas d'autres accessoires que vous avez achetés ou obtenus séparément (p. ex. contrôleurs, cartouches, etc.).

2.       Joignez une photocopie de votre "preuve d'achat valide" (reçu de vente) identifiant le produit acheté et la date de l'achat (gardez une copie pour vos dossiers).

3.       Indiquez votre nom, votre adresse postale complète et exacte ainsi qu'un numéro de téléphone où l'on peut vous joindre. Inclure une lettre avec une description du dysfonctionnement ou du problème.

4.       Le numéro de l'AR doit être clairement indiqué à l'extérieur de l'emballage et dans la lettre décrivant le problème.


Où dois-je retourner mon produit VTech pour bénéficier de la garantie?

Pour les retours canadiens, veuillez envoyer le colis à l'adresse suivante :

VTECH TECHNOLOGIES CANADA LTD.
12111 Jacobson Way
RICHMOND, BC
V6W 1L5
ATTN: Customer Service RA no. ######

Veuillez emballer votre produit de façon sécuritaire à l'aide d'un matériel d'emballage approprié pour assurer un retour sécuritaire. Pour votre protection, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser une forme traçable et assurable de courrier ou de messagerie pour l'expédition.

Une fois que votre produit est reçu à notre Centre des retours, avec toutes les informations nécessaires, un modèle de remplacement du même modèle ou d'un modèle similaire vous sera livré dans un délai de 30 jours calendaires.

Le produit d'apprentissage électronique de remplacement sera assorti d'une garantie de 90 jours à compter de la date de remplacement ou du temps restant sur la garantie limitée initiale de 90 jours, selon la période la plus longue.

REMARQUE IMPORTANTE : Votre produit vous sera retourné si une copie de votre reçu de caisse n'est pas incluse avec le produit.

Quelle est ma preuve d'achat?

Preuve d'achat

Lorsque vous achetez par l'intermédiaire de VTech, votre bordereau d'emballage envoyé avec votre envoi sert de reçu. Si vous avez acheté vos produits VTech par l'entremise d'un concessionnaire VTech autorisé, leur reçu sert de preuve d'achat.

Puis-je retourner mon produit VTech au magasin de détail pour un échange sous garantie?

Emplacement du commerce de détail dans le processus de remplacement de garantie

La plupart de nos grands magasins de détail offrent une garantie de 30 jours sur le comptoir.

Les produits achetés dans un point de vente au détail peuvent être retournés pour échange pendant la période de retour ou d'échange du détaillant. Vous devez vous référer à votre reçu original pour obtenir des renseignements sur l'échange ou la garantie avant de retourner le produit et vous devez fournir le reçu original au moment de l'échange.

Vous pouvez retourner un produit VTech pour un échange sous garantie si vous répondez "OUI" aux 3 questions suivantes.

1.       Avez-vous le reçu original?

2.       Avez-vous acheté le produit dans les 30 jours dans un magasin de détail ? (Le produit ne peut pas être échangé dans un autre point de vente au détail ou si vous avez acheté le produit en ligne, un programme de points/récompenses, un plan de paiement ou si vous avez reçu le produit par la poste).

3.       Le point de vente au détail a-t-il le même modèle disponible (actuellement en stock)?

IMPORTANT : La garantie de 90 jours de VTech est à partir de la date d'achat originale. Vous ne recevez pas une autre garantie de 90 jours à partir de la date de remplacement de la garantie, que ce soit du magasin de détail ou du Centre de retours VTech. Il y a quelques exceptions (énumérées ci-dessous) à cette règle de remplacement de produit en vente libre. Vous devrez envoyer leur produit défectueux à notre Centre de retours VTech Canada (en utilisant le processus RMA) pour être remplacé sous garantie si nécessaire :

          Vous n'avez pas le reçu original, mais vous êtes toujours couvert par la garantie de 90 jours.

          Le produit a été acheté chez votre détaillant local et le produit doit être remplacé après les 30 premiers jours de l'achat, mais pendant la période de garantie de 90 jours du fabricant.

REMARQUE IMPORTANTE : VTech est responsable de remplacer les produits sous la garantie de 90 jours si nous trouvons le produit défectueux. Si nous constatons que le produit a été acheté par le concessionnaire il y a plus de 6 mois, nous vous le retournerons (frais d'expédition prépayés).

          Le produit a été acheté en ligne, programme de points/récompenses, ou si vous avez reçu le produit par la poste (promotion).

          Le produit est un modèle discontinu é et le point de vente au détail n'a pas de stock.

Si vous avez répondu oui à l'une des cinq questions précédentes, vous devez retourner le produit à notre Centre de retours VTech en utilisant le PROCESSUS RMA.

Produits hors garantie

Mon produit VTech est hors garantie, que dois-je faire?

Si votre produit VTech ne fait pas partie de la garantie du fabricant et que vous n'avez pas de plan de garantie prolongée/protection ou que vous êtes en dehors de la période de garantie prolongée/protection, veuillez composer le 1-877-352-8697 pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le programme de rabais de fidélisation.

Vous pouvez également visiter la boutique en ligne pour obtenir des promotions et des renseignements sur les concessionnaires.

Remboursements/Crédits

J'ai acheté un produit VTech et je souhaite être remboursé, que dois-je faire ?

Pour les produits achetés directement de la boutique en ligne canadienne.

Les commandes des boutiques en ligne sont sujettes à TOUTES LES VENTES FINALES.
IMPORTANT : Les remboursements ne sont pas disponibles pour les achats en magasin en ligne après l'expédition de la commande. Veuillez vous référer aux Conditions Générales de Vente pour plus d'informations.

Pour les produits achetés directement auprès du centre d'appels de VTech

Votre satisfaction avec notre produit est garantie. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, vous n'êtes pas satisfait de votre achat, vous n'avez qu'à le retourner dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de l'envoi. Tout article retourné doit être dans son état d'origine et dans son emballage d'origine avec la preuve d'achat. Un remboursement sera appliqué à votre carte de crédit d'achat originale pour le prix de l'article retourné qui satisfait à ces conditions. (Les frais d'expédition ne sont pas remboursables ; des frais de réapprovisionnement peuvent également s'appliquer.

Les crédits ne sont applicables que dans les 30 premiers jours sur les achats effectués par l'entremise du Centre de ventes et de service aux consommateurs de VTech.

Une fois le(s) produit(s) reçu(s) à notre Centre de retours VTech Canada, le remboursement du crédit sera appliqué dans un délai de 5 jours ouvrables.

Instructions sur le retour de produit(s) :

Avant de retourner vos articles, vous devez appeler le service à la clientèle de VTech pour obtenir un numéro d'autorisation de retour (RA).

Au Canada : 1-877-352-8697

Veuillez vous assurer de noter l'AR à l'extérieur du colis avec votre retour et d'emballer le colis de façon sécuritaire. Pour votre protection, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser une forme traçable et assurable de courrier ou de messagerie pour l'expédition.

Pour les retours canadiens, veuillez envoyer le colis à l'adresse suivante :

VTECH TECHNOLOGIES CANADA LTD.
12111 Jacobson Way
RICHMOND, BC
V6W 1L5
ATTN: Customer Service RA no. ######

J'ai acheté un produit VTech dans un magasin de détail autorisé et je voudrais un remboursement, que dois-je faire ?

Les produits achetés dans un point de vente au détail peuvent être retournés pour un crédit pendant la période de remboursement du détaillant. Vérifiez auprès du détaillant ou sur votre reçu (preuve d'achat) pour plus de détails.

Pièces manquantes, perdues ou endommagées

J'ai re ç u un produit VTech et il me manque une pièce, que dois-je faire ?

Pièces VTech manquantes

Si vous avez acheté un produit VTech auprès d'un détaillant autorisé ou si vous venez de recevoir le produit par la poste et qu'il vous manque un couvercle de pile, un manuel, etc. VTech peut prendre votre commande par téléphone ou par la poste.

Vous pouvez traiter une commande pour une pièce manquante en communiquant avec le service à la clientèle de VTech au 1-877-352-8697. L'agent de service vous demandera votre nom et votre code postal pour commencer un profil. Veuillez noter que vous aurez besoin de votre reçu original pour référence lorsque vous appelez.

Si vous ne souhaitez pas appeler le numéro d'assistance à la clientèle mais que vous avez besoin de la pièce manquante, vous pouvez envoyer une lettre demandant la pièce à VTech à l'adresse suivante :

VTECH TECHNOLOGIES CANADA LTD.
12111 Jacobson Way
RICHMOND, BC
V6W 1L5



Que dois-je joindre à la lettre?

1.       Votre nom complet, votre adresse postale et votre numéro de téléphone.

2.       Le nom du produit et le code à barres CUP du produit VTech.

3.       La description de la pièce manquante.

4.       Une photocopie du reçu original (preuve d’achat).

VTech expédiera la pièce manquante par le service au sol de Postes Canada.
Le délai d'expé
dition total à partir de la réception d'une commande complétée est de 30 jours ouvrables.

J'ai perdu ou endommagé une pièce VTech, que dois-je faire?

Pièces VTech perdues ou endommagées. Vous ne serez pas facturé pour la partie perdue ou endommagée, mais des frais d'expédition et de manutention de 12,00 $ s'appliqueront pour l'envoi du colis.

Vous pouvez traiter une commande pour la pièce perdue ou endommagée en communiquant avec le service à la clientèle de VTech au 1-877-352-8697. L'agent de service vous demandera votre nom et votre code postal pour commencer un profil. Veuillez noter que vous aurez besoin de votre reçu original pour référence lorsque vous appelez.

Nous n'acceptons plus les chèques personnels pour les pièces manquantes. Vous devez composer le 1-877-352-8697 pour passer une commande par téléphone.

Toutes les commandes de pièces seront expédiées par Postes Canada (service au sol), livraison dans les 30 jours.